[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6191, June 19, 1971]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE SITIOS OF NAUBAY, DENAPALAN, LIBTONG, BALUD AND RAWIS, ALL IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ARTECHE, PROVINCE OF EASTERN SAMAR, INTO REGULAR BARRIOS, TO BE KNOWN AS BARRIOS SANTIAGO, SAN ANTONIO, SAN CELESTINO, SAN PABLO AND SAN MARQUEZ, RESPECTIVELY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios of Naubay, Denapalan, Libtong, Balud and Rawis, all in the Municipality of Arteche, Province of Eastern Samar, are hereby converted into regular barrios to be known as Barrios Santiago, San Antonio, San Celestino, San Pablo and San Marquez, respectively.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 19, 1971.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)