[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6179, June 19, 1971]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ESPIRITU IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following sitios in the Municipality of Espiritu, Province of Ilocos Norte, are constituted as barrios thereof, to wit:

- 1. The sitios of Santo Nino, San Pedro, Santa Maria, and Santa Ana in Barrio Caestehanan, and the sitio of San Jose in Barrio Capacacan, all in the Municipality of Espiritu, Province of Ilocos Norte, are separated from said barrios and constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Ferdinand; and
- 2. The sitios of San Juan, Dispenza, and Nanamburan in Barrio Caribquib, Municipality of Espiritu, Province of Ilocos Norte, are separated from said barrio and constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as Barrio San Simeon.
- SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 19, 1971.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)