[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6513, July 22, 1972]

AN ACT PROVIDING ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE TWELFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE IN THE PROVINCE OF SIQUIJOR, WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SIQUIJOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FORTY-NINE, FIFTY, FIFTY-TWO AND FIFTY-FOUR OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION. 1. The twelfth paragraph of Section forty-nine of Republic Act Numbered Two Hundred ninety-six, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"The Twelfth Judicial District of the Province of Occidental Negros, the Cities of Bacolod, Silay, San Carlos, Bago, La Carlota and Cadiz, the Province of Oriental Negros, the Cities of Dumaguete, Bais and Canlaon and the Province of Siquijor;"

SEC. 2. The Twelfth paragraph of Section fifty of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Sixteen judges shall be commissioned for the Twelfth Judicial District. Ten judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Occidental Negros and the Cities of Bacolod, Silay, San Carlos, La Carlota, Bago and Cadiz and shall be known as judges of first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eight, ninth and tenth branches thereof, respectively: and six judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Oriental Negros and Cities of Dumaguete and Canlaon, and the Province of Siquijor, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth branches thereof, respectively."

SEC. 3. The eleventh subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follow:

"For the Twelfth Judicial District, five judges shall be stationed in the City of Bacolod; one judge in the City of Silay; one judge in San Carlos City; one judge in the Municipality of Himamaylan, Province of Occidental Negros; and one judge in each of the Municipalities of Victorias and Taboso, same province; and three judge in the City of Dumaguete; one judge in the Municipality of Guihulagan, Province of Negros Oriental; one judge in the Municipality of Bayawan, same province; and one judge in the Municipality of Larena, same province; *Provided*, That as soon the court room is constructed in the Municipality of Siquijor, Province of Siquijor, the judge shall be permanently stationed in the municipality."