[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6491, June 17, 1972]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PIAGAPO IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Radapan-Poblacion, Radapan, Katumbacan, Olango, Losod, Pantar, Pualas, Torayas, Basak, Dagundal, Linabo, Putadun, Tambo, Pantaon, Tapocan, Gacap, Bangco, Lindongan, Udalo, Kalanganan, Lininding, Talao, Palacat, Taporog, Dilausan, Baguaingud, Bansayan, Tawaan, Bobonga-Tawaan, Barit, Palao, Mamaan, Bobonga-mamaan, Lumbaca-mamaan, Pindolonan II, Aposong, Lipuga, Catimbawawan, Olowaparidi, Masolun, Ilian, Ilian-Poblacion, Bobonga-Ilian, Manuang, Paling, Dilimbayan, Bobo, Rantian, Kabasaran, Mapantao, Sapingit, Sandeg, Pindolonan, Montring, Paridi, Lumboacogo, Cota, Bualan, Lumbaca-Bualan, Bualan-Proper, Batangan and Lumbaca-Tambo, in the Municipality of Saguiaran, Province of Lanao del Sur, are hereby separated from said Municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Piagapo, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be at the present site of Barrio Radapan-Poblacion.

SEC. 2. The incumbent officials of this municipality shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors shall have been elected in the next coming elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect as of June 9, 1961. Enacted without the Executive approval, June 17, 1972.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)