[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6488, June 17, 1972]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Almeria, Tabunan, Talahid. Pili, Gaukab in the Municipality of Kawayan, the barrio of Jamoraon in the Municipality of Naval, all in the Province of Leyte, are hereby separated from said municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Almeria, same province. The seat of government of the new Municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Almeria.

The boundary line between the Municipality of Kawayan and the Municipality of Almeria as herein organized starts at Tabunan River following its course thence running straight to half of the old Kawayan-Caibiran boundary line; and the boundary line between the Municipality of Naval and the Municipality of Almeria consists of a straight imaginary line starting at Point Polang Bato and running easterly to the corner of the old Kawayan Naval and Kawayan-Caibiran boundaries. These lines are shown in the sketch map of Kawayan, Almeria and Naval, drawing by L. C. Magos, Scale 1:40,000, and submitted by the district engineer of Leyte.

SEC. 2. The barrios of Cabucgayan, Balaquid, Bunga Pawican, and Talibong in the municipalities of Biliran and Caibiran, Province of Leyte, are separated from said municipalities, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality or Cabucgayan, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Cabucgayan.

The Municipality of Cabucgayan shall be bounded as follows:

"On the North, by a straight line running westerly from a point at the peak of Mt. Lauan to the mouth of Asug Brook at Carigara Bay; on the East and South by the limits .of the municipal waters which the Municipality of Cabucgayan shall have pursuant to the provisions of Section 2331 of the Revised Administrative Code; and the West, by the course of the Manlaunan River to its source; and by a straight line running from this source to the point on the peak of Mt. Lauan, mentioned above."

SEC. 3. The barrios of Santa Rosa, Tugas, Tabango (proper and Campokpok and the sitios of Tomalistis, Bagahopi, Bono, Lawis, Tabango Diot, Liogliog, Otabon, Masisi, Sabang, Tabayla, Burabod, Sonlogaon, Tipolo, Tubig Baho, So-oy, Imangatan, Obo-ob, Tahad, Pining, Layog, Manban, Cocolay, Bagalay, Catmon, La Fortuna I, Omaganban and Abobo in the Municipality of San Isidro, and the barrio of Butasun I,