[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6439, June 17, 1972]

AN ACT TRANSFERRING THE STATION OF THE JUDGE OF THE FIFTH BRANCH OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF CAVITE FROM THE CITY OF CAVITE TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF BACOOR, PROVINCE OF CAVITE, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sixth subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as "The Judiciary Act 1948", as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Seventh Judicial District, fifteen judges shall stationed in the Municipality of Pasig, Province of Rizal; six judges shall be stationed in Pasay City; seven judges Quezon City; six judges in Caloocan City; two judges the Municipality of Makati, Province of Rizal; one Judge in the Municipality of Puerto Princesa, Province of Palawan; two judges in the Municipality of Brooke's Point, same Provjnce; one judge in the Municipality of Coron, same province; two Judges in the City of Cavite; one judge in the city of Trece Martirez; one judge in Tagaytay City; and one judge in the Municipality of Bacoor, Province of Cavite".

SEC. 2. this act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1972.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)