[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6485, June 17, 1972]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LAOAC IN THE PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Maraboc, Panaga, Turko, Talogtog, Inmanduyan, Calaoagan, Cabulalaan, Botigue, Laoac, Casampagaan, Anis, Caaringayan, Nambagatan, Cabilaoan East, Cabilaoan West, Lebueg, Casantiagoan, Yatyat, Casanestebanan and Calmay in the Municipality of Manaoag, Province of Pangasinan, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Laoac, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Laoac.

SEC. 2. The new municipality shall gain corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors who shall be elected in next general election for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval. Enacted without the Executive approval, June 17, 1972.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)