[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6672, September 05, 1988]

AN ACT CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CAGAYAN DE TAWI-TAWI IN THE PROVINCE OF TAWI-TAWI TO MUNICIPALITY OF MAPUN

Be it enacted by the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Municipality of Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi in the Province of Tawi-Tawi shall hereafter be known as the Municipality of Mapun.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

(Sgd.) JOVITO R. SALONGA

President of the Senate

(Sgd.) RAMON V. MITRA
Speaker of the House of
Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representative was finally passed by the Senate and the House of Representatives on August 12, 1988 and April 28, 1988 respectively.

(Sgd.) EDWIN P. ACOBA

Acting Secretary of the Senate

(Sgd.) QUIRINO D. ABAD SANTOS, JR.

Secretary of the House of Representatives

Approved: September 5, 1988

(Sgd.) CORAZON C. AQUINO

President of the Philippines



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)