[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7162, November 08, 1991]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAO IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barangays Tigbao, New Tuboran, Nangan-Nangan, Lacarayan, Upper Nilo, Nilo, Lacupayan, Diana Countryside, Busol, Maragang, Limas, Guinlin, Libayoy, Timolan, Mate, Begong, Caluma, and Longmot, all in the Municipality of Dumalinao, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are hereby separated from the said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent Municipality of Tigbao.

SEC. 2. The technical description of the new municipality shall be as follows:

| LINE | BEARING | DISTANCE |
|------|--|----------|
| 1-2 | N7deg.49'57"-123deg.19'07", thence, S13deg.35'15"E | 3,654M |
| 2-3 | N7deg.48'04"-123deg.18'40"E, thence, S12deg.22'16"W | 1,005M |
| 3-4 | N7deg.47'30"-123deg.18'40"E, thence, N86deg.05'24"W | 5,434M |
| 4-5 | N7deg.47'42"-123deg.15'37"E, thence, S00deg.38'00"W | 2,724M |
| 5-6 | N7deg.46'14"-123deg.15'03"E, thence, N61deg.32'51"W | 3,617M |
| 6-7 | N7deg.47'10"-123deg.13'55"E, thence, N16deg.58'48"W | 14,569M |
| 7-8 | N7deg.54'41"-123deg.11'37"E, thence, S88deg.03'24"E | 2,732M |
| 8-9 | N7deg.54'38"-123deg.13'05"E, thence, S63deg.11'16"E | 12,855M |
| 9-1 | N7deg.51'26"-123deg.19'14"E, thence, S04deg.54'35"W | 2,821M |

SEC. 3. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in Barangay Tigbao.

SEC. 4. After ratification by a majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the areas affected within a period of one hundred eighty (180) days from the approval of this Act, the mayor, vice-mayor and members of the sangguniang bayan of the new municipality shall be elected in the next regular election of local officials. The new municipality shall be considered duly organized upon the assumption of office of the first set of elected local officials.