## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7152, August 30, 1991 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ARAKAN IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barangays Allab, Anapolan, Badiangon, Binoongan, Doroluman, Ganatan, Greenfield, Kabalantian, Katipunan, Sto. Niño, Makalangot, Malibatuan, Maria Caridad, Meocan, Naje, Napalico, Salasang, and Tumanding, all in the Municipality of Magpet, Province of Cotabato, are hereby separated from their municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality in the Province of Cotabato to be known as the Municipality of Arakan.

## SEC. 2. The new municipality shall be bounded as follows:

The point of beginning is the junction of Kulaman and Tinanan Rivers which is the common point boundary of the Municipalities of Magpet and President Roxas, point 1; thence, following the said boundary of Magpet and President Roxas through the upstream course of Kulaman River to its intersection with the Cotabato-Bukidnon provincial boundary, point 2; thence, following the said provincial boundary in northeasterly direction to a common point boundary of the Provinces of Cotabato, Davao and Bukidnon, point 3; thence, generally south following the Cotabato-Davao boundary to the peak of Mount Tinanan, point 4; thence, due west to its intersection with Mamag Creek, a tributary of Tinanan River, point 5; thence, northwesterly in an imaginary straight line to a common point boundary of PLA 1016 and PLA 1015 near Meocan River, point 6; thence following the said common PLA boundary in a northwesterly direction to a common point of TL Project 42-Y and PLS 79 Case 2 at the bank of Anoling River, point 7; thence, westerly, following the boundary of TL Project 42-Y and PLS 79 Case 2 to its intersection with Maleri Creek, point 8; thence, northerly following downstream course of Maleri Creek to its junction with Camutan Creek a common boundary of Antipas and the mother Municipality of Magpet, point 9; thence, northwesterly and northeasterly following the boundary of Antipas and Magpet to Arakan River, point 10; thence, following the downstream course of Arakan River, to a common point of Barangaystream course of Arakan River to a common boundary of Barangay Naje and Ilustre at the northern bank of the said river, point 11; thence, northwesterly following the said boundary of barangays Naje and Ilustre to Kulaman River, point 12; thence, upstream Kulaman River to its junction with Tinanan River, the point of beginning.

SEC. 3. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be the present Barangay Greenfield.

SEC. 4. All other barangays and sitios within the aforestated technical description but not specified in Section 1 hereof are hereby included in the new municipality.