## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7740, June 10, 1994 ]

## AN ACT DECLARING JULY FIRST OF EVERY YEAR AS A SPECIAL NONWORKING HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTHERN LEYTE, TO BE KNOWN AS "ADLAW NG SOUTHERN LEYTE"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Province of Southern Leyte was created by virtue of Republic Act No. 2227 which was signed into law on May 22, 1959 by President Carlos P. Garcia and which took effect on July 1, 1960.

SEC. 2. July first of every year is hereby declared as a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Southern Leyte, to be known as "Adlaw ng Southern Leyte."

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 10, 1994.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)