H. No. 7872 / 93 OG No. 40, 6342 (Oct. 6, 1997) ; Malaya 7/22/97 ; Standard 7/22/97

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 8335, July 11, 1997]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION ELEVEN OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED THREE THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED SEVENTY-NINE, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "AN ACT TO REVISE THE CHARTER OF THE CITY OF CALBAYOG"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 11 of Republic Act No. 3279, entitled: "An Act to Revise the Charter of the City of Calbayog," is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 11. Constitution and Organization of the Sangguniang Panlungsod; Compensation of Members Thereof. – The sangguniang panlungsod shall be the legislative body of the city, and shall be composed of the vicemayor, who shall be its presiding officer and shall be elected at large by the qualified voters of the City, and twelve (12) sangguniang panlungsod members who shall be elected by districtt by the qualified voters therein to be apportioned as follows: six (6) for Oquendo and Tinambacan district and six (6) for Calbayog district.

"The Oquendo and Tinambacan district will be comprised of the following barangays: Manuel Barral, Sr., Bayo, Cabatuan, Cabugawan, Caganibong, Cagbilwang, Catabunan, Dawo, Dinagan, Longsob, Mabini II, Macatingog, Mantaong, Mawacat, Oquendo Proper, Panlayahan, Pilar, Rizal II, Roxas II, Sigo, Baja, Begaho, Cabacungan, Cabicahan, Capacuhan, Cag-anahaw, Cagbayang, Caybago, De Victoria, Dinabongan, Hibabngan, Hogon Rosales, Jose Roño, Lapaan, Libertad, Mag-ubay, Nabang, Oboob, Panoypoy, Quezon, San Rufino, San Isidro, Sinidman Occidental, Sinidman Oriental, Talahiban, Tarabucan, Amampacang, Baay, Bante, Banti-an, Binaliw, Bugtong, Caglanipao Sur, Cagmanipes Sur, Cagmanipes Norte, Cagnipa, Cag-olango, Cangomaud, Danao I, Danao II, Malaga, Malajog, Malayog, Malopalo, Manguino-o, Marca Tubig, Peña, Salhag, San Joaquin, Tinambacan Sur, Tinambacan Norte, Tinaplacan, and Tomaligues.

"Calbayog district will be comprised of the following barangays: East Awang, West Awang, Bagacay, Cagbanayacao, Cagboborac, Calocnayan, Carayman, Cogon, Guinbaoyan Norte, Guinbaoyan Sur, Higasaan, Mabini I, Naga, Olera, Pinamorotan, Rawis, Rizal I, Salvacion, San Antonio, Tapae, Aguit-itan, Alibaba, Balud, Central, Esperanza, Geragaan, Guinon, Hamorawon, Himalandrog, Langoyon, La Paz, Migara, Nijaga, Osmeña, San Jose, Sinantan, Tabawan, Tanval, Victory, Villahermosa, Acedillo, Anislag, Bagong Lipunan, Basud, Bontay, Cacaransan,