[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9043, March 22, 2001]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE SECOND ENGINEERING DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU, INTO TWO SEPARATE AND DISTINCT ENGINEERING DISTRICTS, ONE TO BE LOCATED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF MINGLANILLA AND THE OTHER IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ARGAO, BOTH IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Second Engineering District in the Province of Cebu, shall be constituted, under the supervision of the Department of Public Works and Highways, into two separate and distinct engineering districts. The present Second Engineering District located in the Municipality of Talisay, Cebu, shall be transferred to the Municipality of Minglanilla, Cebu, and the other shall be located in the Municipality of Argao, Cebu, to be known as the Fourth Engineering District.

- SEC. 2. The Second Engineering District shall comprise the municipalities of Talisay, Minglanilla, Naga, San Fernando, Carcar and Sibonga while the Fourth Engineering District shall comprise the municipalities of Argao, Dalaguete, Alcoy, Boljo-on, Oslob, Santander, Samboan, Ginatilan, Malabuyoc, Alegria, Badian, Moalboal, Alcantara, Ronda and Dumanjug.
- SEC. 3. The present personnel, resources and equipment of the present Second Engineering District shall be divided between the two engineering districts.
- SEC. 4. The amount necessary to carry out the provisions of this Act shall be included in the General Appropriations Act of the year following its enactment into law and thereafter.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved,

(Sgd.) AQUILINO Q. PIMENTEL (Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on March 1, 1999 and January 29, 2001, respectively.

(Sgd.) LUTGARDO B. BARBO (Sgd.) ROBERTO P. NAZARENO