[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9360, October 26, 2006]

AN ACT CREATING ANOTHER CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED EIGHTY-NINE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-THREE, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE CHARTER OF THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in assembled:

Section 1. Section 7 of Republic Act No. 8973 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Sec. 7. Congressional District. – The present Third District of the Province of Zamboanga del Sur shall constitute the Province of Zamboanga Sibugay which shall be divided into two (2) congressional districts as follows:

"District I – Buug, Diplahan, Malangas, Imelda, Alicia, Mabuhay, Olutanga, Talusan and Payao.

"District II - Siay, Kabasalan, Naga, Ipil Tiotay, R.T. Lim and Tungawan.

"The Province of Zambaonga Del Sur shall retain the two (2) legislative districts as follows"

"District I – Pagadian City, Labangan, Tukuran, Aurora, Molave, Mahayag, Dumingag, Suminot, Midsalip, Ramon Magsaysay, Tambulig, Josefina.

"District II – Bayog, Lakewood, Kumalarang, Tigbao, Dumalinao, Guipos, San Miguel Lapuyan, Margosatubig, Dinas, San Pablo, Tabina, Dimataling, Vincenzo Sagun, Pitogo.

Sec. 2. All laws executive orders, regulations or parts thereof, inconsistent with the provisions of this Act, are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

Sec. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least newspapers of general circulation in the Philippines.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JOSE DE VENECIA JR.

(Sgd.) MANNY VILLAR

Speaker of the House of Representatives

President of the Senate