[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9377, March 06, 2007]

AN ACT CREATING FOUR ADDITIONAL REGIONAL TRIAL COURT BRANCHES AND TWO ADDITIONAL MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT BRANCHES WITH STATION AT THE CITY OF ANTIPOLO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE "JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 14, paragraph (e) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as the "Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 14. Regional Trial Courts. -

"x x x

"(e) One hundred Regional Trial Judges shall be commissioned for the Fourth Judicial Region. There shall be:

"x x x.

"Eighteen branches with seats thereat for the Province of Rizal, and Antipolo City, except the cities and municipalities embraced within the National Capital Judicial Region, with seats at Binangonan, San Mateo, Morong, Tanay, and Antipolo City; and

"x x x."

SEC. 2. Section 29 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as the "Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 29. *Municipal Trial Courts in cities*. -In every city which does not form part of a metropolitan area there shall be a Municipal Trial Court with one branch except as hereunder provided:

"x x x

"Four branches for Antipolo City;

"x x x."