[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9774, November 17, 2009]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. *Legislative Districts.* — The Province of Lanao del Norte, which shall have two (2) legislative districts of twenty-two (22) municipalities to commence in the next elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

First District

- 1. Baroy
- 2. Tubod
- 3. Kolambugan
- 4. Maigo
- 5. Bacolod
- 6. Kauswagan
- 7. Linamon
- 8. Tagoloan
- 9. Baloi
- 10. Matunggao
- 11. Pantar

Second District

- 1. Pantao Ragat
- 2. Poona Piagapo
- 3. Munai
- 4. Tangkal
- 5. Magsaysay
- 6. Salvador
- 7. Lala
- 8. Sultan Naga Dimaporo (SND)
- 9. Kapatagan
- 10. Sapad
- 11. Nunungan

SEC. 2. *Incumbent Representatives.* — The incumbent representatives of the first and second legislative districts of the Province of Lanao del Norte shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the new representatives shall have been elected and qualified.