[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9528, March 24, 2009]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE NUEVE DE FEBRERO ELEMENTARY
SCHOOL - PLEASANT HILLS ANNEX IN BARANGAY HILLS CITY OF
MANDALUYONG FROM THE NUEVE DE FEBRERO ELEMENTARY
SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT ELEMENTARY
SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS THE PLEASANT HILLS ELEMENTARY
SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representative of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into an Independent Elementary School. — The Nieve de Febrero Elementary School — Pleasant Hills Annex in Barangay Pleasant Hills, City of Mandaluyong is hereby separated from the Nueve de Febrero Elementary School and converted into an independent elementary school to be known as the Pleasant Hills Elementary School.

- SEC. 2. *Transfer of Assets and Liabilities.* All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Nueve de Febrero Elementary School Pleasant Hills Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Pleasant Hills Elementary School.
- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Pleasant Hills Elementary School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Nueve de Febrero Elementary School Pleasant Hills Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. *Implementation.* The Secretary of Education shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette*.

Approved,

(Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE

(Sgd.) PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

President of Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on April 29, 2008 and January 21, 2009, respectively.

(Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES

(Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP