[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10177, September 14, 2012]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. *Legislative Districts.* — The Province of Cotabato, which shall be reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts effective on the next national elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

(a) First Legislative District. — The First Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Pikit, Pigkawayan, Alamada, Libungan, Midsayap and Aleosan;

(b) Second Legislative District. — The Second Legislative District shall be composed of the City of Kidapawan and the municipalities of Makilala, Magpet, Roxas, Antipas and Arakan; and

(c) Third Legislative District. — The Third Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Banilisan, Carmen, Kabacan, Matalam, Mlang and Tulunan.

SEC. 2. *Incumbent Representatives.* — The incumbent Representatives of the First and Second Legislative Districts of the Province of Cotabato shall continue to represent their respective legislative district until the new Representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. *Rules and Regulations.* — The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. — All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sgd.) FELICIANO BELMONTE JR. Speaker of the House of Representatives (Sgd.) JUAN PONCE ENRILE President of the Senate

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on February 22, 2011 and July 24, 2012, respectively.

(Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP (Sgd.) EMMA LIRIO-REYES Secretary of the Senate