[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10522, April 23, 2013]

AN ACT CREATING FOUR (4) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE METROPOLITAN TRIAL COURT IN THE NATIONAL CAPITAL JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF LAS PIÑAS, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Four (4) additional Metropolitan Trial Court branches for Las Piñas City, with seats thereat, are hereby created in the National Capital Judicial Region.

- SEC. 2. The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches.
- SEC. 3. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the implementation of this Act. The funding therefor shall likewise be included in the annual General Appropriations Act. The funds necessary for the operation of the Courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the Courts and the appointment of its personnel.
- SEC. 4. Section 27 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980?, as amended, as well as other provisions that may be inconsistent herewith, are hereby deemed repealed, modified and/or further amended.
- SEC. 5. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after completion of its publication in the Official Gazette or in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sqd.) **FELICIANO** BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House President of the Senate of Representatives

(Sqd.) **JUAN PONCE ENRILE**

This Act which is a consolidation of Senate Bill No. 3016 and House Bill No. 5732 was finally passed by the Senate and the House of Representatives on October 15, 2012 and January 29, 2013, respectively.

> (Sgd.) MARILYN B. BARUA- (Sgd.) EDWIN B. BELLEN **YAP** Acting Senate Secretary