[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10877, July 17, 2016]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE GOV. ALFREDO ABUEG SR. NATIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND VOCATIONAL MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL – ARIBUNGOS EXTENSION IN BARANGAY ARIBUNGOS, MUNICIPALITY OF BROOKE'S POINT, PROVINCE OF PALAWAN FROM THE GOV. ALFREDO ABUEG SR. NATIONAL TECHNOLOGY AND VOCATIONAL MEMORIAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS INIL U. TAHA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The Gov. Alfredo Abueg Sr. National Technology and Vocational Memorial High School Aribungos Extension in Barangay Aribugos, Municipality of Brooke's Point, Province of Palawan is hereby separated from the Gov. Alfredo Abueg Sr. National Technology and Vocational Memorial High School and converted into an independent national High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Inil U. Taha National High School.
- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Gov. Alfredo Abueg Sr. National Technology and Vocational Memorial High School Aribungos Extension are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Inil U. Taha National High School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Gov. Alfredo Abueg Sr. National Technology and Vocational Memorial High School Aribungos Extension. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. The Secretary of Education shall issue the rules and regulations necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sgd.) **FRANKLIN M. DRILON**President of the Senate

(Sgd.) **FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.**Speaker of the House
of Representatives