[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10859, May 23, 2016]

AN ACT ESTABLISHING A MULTI-SPECIES MARINE HATCHERY IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF JOSE DALMAN, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL NORTE AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be established, under the supervision of the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources of the Department of Agriculture (BFAR-DA), a multi-species marine hatchery in the Municipality of Jose Dalman, Province of Zamboanga del Norte.

- SEC. 2. Within two (2) years after the construction of the multi-species marine hatchery, the BFAR shall, through a memorandum of agreement, transfer its management to the local government unit (LGU) concerned. It shall implement a training and phasing-in program for local government personnel on the management and operation of the multi-species marine hatchery.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Agriculture shall include in the Department's programs the establishment of the multi-species marine hatchery in the Municipality of Jose Dalman, Province of Zamboanga del Norte, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act. The LGU concerned shall set aside from any available local revenue an amount deemed appropriate for the management and operation of the hatchery.
- SEC. 4. The Secretary of Agriculture shall issue the rules and regulations on the supervision and monitoring, and the transfer or withdrawal, by the BFAR of the multi-species marine hatchery.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(Sgd.) **FRANKLIN M. DRILON**President of the Senate

(Sgd.) **FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.**Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on September 14, 2015, amended by the Senate on February 1, 2016, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on February 1, 2016.