[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11125, October 30, 2018]

AN ACT DECLARING JUNE 17 OF EVERY YEAR A SPECIAL NONWORKING HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OP AGUSAN DEL SUR IN COMMEMORATION OF ITS FOUNDING ANNIVERSARY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. June 17 of every year is hereby declared a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Agusan del Sur in commemoration of its founding anniversary.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) **VICENTE C. SOTTO III**President of the Senate

(SGD.) GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 4, 2017 and September 10, 2018, respectively.

(SGD.) MYRA MARIE D.
VILLARICA
Secretary of the Senate

(SGD.) **DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING**

Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: OCT 30 2018

(SGD.) **RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE**

President of the Philippines