[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11455, August 30, 2019]

AN ACT CREATING TWO (2) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE PROVINCE OF SULTAN KUDARAT, ONE EACH TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ISULAN AND TACURONG CITY, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (M) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1990," AS AMENDED AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Two (2) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court are hereby created, one each to be stationed in the Municipality of Isulan and Tacurong City, in the Province of Sultan Kudarat in the Twelfth Judicial Region.

The Supreme Court shall assign the branch number of the newly created Regional Trial Court branches in the Twelfth Judicial Region.

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional Regional Trial Court branches to be stationed in the Municipality of Isulan, and Tacurong City, Province of Sultan Kudarat. The funds necessary for the operation of the courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.

SEC. 3. Section 14(m) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980," as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in the *Official Gazette* or in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

(SGD.) **GLORIA MACAPAGAL**-**ARROYO** *Speaker of the House of Representatives*

(SGD.) **VICENTE C. SOTTO III** President of the Senate