[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11185, January 10, 2019]

AN ACT INTEGRATING THE CEBU CITY MOUNTAIN EXTENSION CAMPUS AS A SATELLITE CAMPUS OF THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9744, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "AN ACT CONVERTING THE CEBU STATE COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY SYSTEM IN THE CITY OF CEBU AND ALL ITS SATELLITE CAMPUSES LOCATED IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU INTO A STATE UNIVERSITY TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY (CTU) AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 1 of Republic Act No. 9744 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Conversion. - The Cebu State College of Science and Technology System in the City of Cebu, including all its existing satellite campuses, namely: the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Moalboal, the Agro-industrial and Forestry College in the Municipality of Argao, the Polytechnic College in the Municipality of Tuburan, the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, the Fishery and Industrial College in the Municipality of San Francisco, the College of Industrial Technology in the Municipality of Danao, the College of Fisheries Technology in the Municipality of Carmen, the Abellana College of Arts and Trades in the City of Mandaue, the College of Agriculture in the Municipality of Barili (previously located in Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City) and the Experimental Station in the Municipality of Sibonga, all municipalities located in the Province of Cebu, is hereby converted into a state university to be known as the Cebu Technological University (CTU), hereinafter referred to as the University. The Cebu City Mountain Extension Campus inBarangay Babag, Cebu City, Province of Cebu, is integrated as a satellite campus of the Cebu Technological University. It shall be known as the Cebu Technological University - Cebu City Mountain Satellite Campus. The main campus of the University shall be in Cebu City."

SEC. 2. Section 19 of Republic Act No. 9744 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC-19. Assets, Liabilities and Personnel. -All assets, real and personal, personnel and records of the Cebu State College of Science and Technology System, and its satellite campuses, namely: the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Moalboal, the Agro-industrial and Forestry College in the Municipality of Argao, the Polytechnic College in the