[PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 1513, June 11, 1978

AMENDING PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 1275 ENTITLED, "REORGANIZING THE PROSECUTION STAFF OF THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND THE OFFICES OF THE PROVINCIAL AND CITY FISCALS, REGIONALIZING THE PROSECUTION SERVICE, AND CREATING THE NATIONAL PROSECUTION SERVICE."

WHEREAS, Presidential Decree No. 1275 rationalized the allocation of positions of provincial and city fiscals according to workload of the respective offices of the provincial and city fiscals and/or the existing number of branches of the Courts of First Instance and City Courts;

WHEREAS, Presidential Decree No. 1439, promulgated on June 10, 1978, created in certain provinces and cities additional branches of the Courts of First Instance and City Courts and new and additional Juvenile and Domestic Relations Courts;

WHEREAS, there is a need to re-allocate the positions of provincial and city fiscals conformably to the increase in court salas under P.D. No. 1439 and in line with the objective of P.D. No. 1275 to rationalize the allocation of prosecution positions and functions in accordance with the requirements of the service;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers in me vested by the Constitution, do hereby order and decree the following:

SECTION 1. Section 12 of Presidential Decree No. 1275 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 12. Offices of the Provincial Fiscal: Their Number in Each Province/Sub-Province.—There shall be in each of the following provinces and sub-provinces the corresponding number of provincial fiscals and their assistants:

a. Rizal:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Ten Second Assistants
Ten Third Assistants
Fourteen Fourth Assistants
Fourteen Assistants

b. Cebu:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Four Second Assistants
Four Third Assistants
Six Fourth Assistants
Eight Assistants

c. Pangasinan:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Three Second Assistants
Three Third Assistants
Six Fourth Assistants
Seven Assistants

d. Negros Occidental:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Two Second Assistants
Three Third Assistants
Four Fourth Assistants
Seven Assistants

e. Pampanga; Bulacan:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Two Second Assistants
Three Third Assistants
Four Fourth Assistants
Six Assistants

f. Quezon; Camarines Sur; Iloilo:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Two Second Assistants
Two Third Assistants
Four Fourth Assistants
Five Assistants

g. Nueva Ecija; Laguna; Albay; Leyte:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Three Second Assistants
Four Third Assistants
Five Fourth Assistants

h. Batangas; Cagayan; Negros Oriental:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Two Second Assistants
Four Third Assistants
Four Fourth Assistants

i. La Union;

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Four Second Assistants
Five Third Assistants

j. Ilocos Norte; Ilocos Sur; Cavite; Davao del Sur:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Three Second Assistants
Four Third Assistants

k. Misamis Oriental; Zamboanga del Sur; Masbate; Capiz; Isabela:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Three Second Assistants
Three Third Assistants

I. Benguet; Tarlac; Palawan; Aklan; Northern Samar; Bohol; Zamboanga del Norte:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Two Second Assistants
Two Third Assistants

m. Nueva Vizcaya; Zambales; Bataan; Camarines Norte; Sorsogon; Western Samar; Eastern Samar; Surigao del Sur; Surigao del Norte; Bukidnon; Lanao del Norte; Davao del Norte; Davao Oriental; Misamis Occidental; Agusan del Norte; Maguindanao:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
Three Second Assistants

n. Abra; Kalinga-Apayao; Mindoro Oriental; Mindoro Occidental; Catanduanes; Antique; Southern Leyte; Lanao del Sur; North Cotabato; South Cotabato; Sulu:

One Provincial Fiscal
One First Assistant
One Second Assistant

o. Batanes; Quirino; Mountain Province; Ifugao; Romblon; Marinduque; Siquijor; Agusan del Sur; Camiguin; Sultan Kudarat; Basilan; Tawi-Tawi:

One Provincial Fiscal One First Assistant

p. Subprovinces of Aurora; Biliran; Guimaras:

One Provincial Fiscal One First Assistant