[PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 1647, October 16, 1979]

AMENDING PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 1548 CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAGOLOAN IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR.

By virtue of the powers vested in me by the Constitution, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, do hereby order and decree:

SECTION 1. Section 1 of Presidential Decree No. 1548 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Barangay Kianibong, Kingan, Malinao, Mimbagulang, Purug, Inodaran, Cadayonan, Tagoloan, Sigayan, Imaon, Marawi, Mago-Ingud, Limonsodan, Pagalongan, Bomalama, Baguiangan, Bayog, Buntong, Ragundang, Pikutan, Kamadahan, Bantalan, Malobelo, Quiapo, Logison, Bansayan, Kitaon, Maganding and Kalilangan, all in the municipality of Kapai, Province of Lanao del Sur, are hereby separated from said municipality and are constituted into a separate municipality in said province to be known as the Municipality of Tagoloan with seat of government at Barangay Tagoloan."

SEC. 2. This Decree shall take effect immediately.

Done in the City of Manila, this 16th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and seventy-nine.

(Sgd.) FERDINAND E. MARCOS President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JACOBO C. CLAVE Presidential Executive Assistant



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)