## [ LETTER OF INSTRUCTION NO. 106, August 02, 1973 ]

TO: The Secretary of Agriculture & Natural Resources

The Secretary of Local Government & Community Development

The Secretary of Finance

The Secretary of National Defense The Secretary of Agrarian Reform

The Governor, Central Bank All Provincial Governors

Pursuant to Proclamation No. 1081, dated September 21, 1972, and Presidential Decree No. 262, dated August 2, 1973, the *Palayan ng Bayan* National Advisory Council, hereinafter known as the Council, is hereby created composed of the following:

Honorary Chairman The First Lady

Honorary Vice Chairman The Secretary of

Agriculture and Natural Resources The Secretary of Local

Government & Community Development

Chairman. Undersecretary J.D.

Drilon, Jr,

**MEMBERS:** 

Bureau of Plant Industry Director Eliseo C.

Carandang

Bureau of Agricultural Economics Director Leonardo

Paulino

Bureau of Lands. Director Ramon N. Casanova

Bureau of Forest Development Director Jose Viado
Bureau of Agricultural Extension Director Francisco

Saguiguit
Bureau of Fisheries

Director Felix R.

Gonzales

Bureau of Soils Director Juan Mariano National Food & Agricultural Council Executive Director

Domingo Panganiban
Department of Agrarian Reform
Director Jose Medina,

National Irrigation Administration Administrator Alfredo

Juinio UP College of Agriculture Director P. Escuro

Philippine Council on Agricultural Research
Department of Rural Banks

Director R. Abordo
Mr. Zosimo Topacio, Jr.

Development Bank of the Philippines Mr. Emiliano Salvatierra

Philippine National Bank Mr. Manuel Soliven