

Parliamentary Coursel.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority 21st August, 1972

Nauru

No. 37 G.N. No. 246/72

NAURU POLICE FORCE ACT 1972

POLICE SERVICE BOARD (ELECTION OF MEMBER) REGULATIONS 1972

Declaration of Poll,

I, PETER HAMILTON MacSPORRAN, Registrar of the Supreme Court certify that on the 18th day of August, 1972, an election was held for the election of one member of the Nauru Police Service Board and that the results of the election were as follows:

Number of eligible voters	56
Number of voters	32
Number of Informal votes	NIL
Total number of valid votes cast	32
Absolute majority required	1,7

The first preferences for each candidate were counted and the results were as follows:-

Bernard Dowiyogo 'John Daroa Olsson Derog Gioura 8 votes 17 votes

7 votes

Total:

32 votes

JOHN DAROA OLSSON having received an absolute majority of valid votes cast is hereby declared to be duly elected a member of the Police Service Board.

DATED this 18th day of August, 1972.

PETER H. MacSPORRAN, REGISTRAR OF THE SUPREME COURT.

G.N. No. 247/1972

CORPORATION ACT 1972

ORDER RECTIFYING CLERICAL ERRORS IN WRITTEN LAW

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Section 70 of the Interpretation Act 1971, I hereby order that clerical errors in the Corporation Act 1972 be rectified as follows, that is to say that:

- (a) In subsection (3) of Section 3 of the said Act "Section 247" is substituted for "Section 248"
- (b) In subsection (5) of Section 3 of the said Act "subsection (3)" is substituted for "sub-section (4)".
- (c) In subparagraph (ii) of paragraph (b) of subsection (3) of Section 4 of the said Act "not" is substituted for "but".

2.

G.N. No. 247/1972 (cont'd)

(d) In subsection (15) of Section 15 of the said Act "paragraph (a)" is substituted for "para-

- graph (1)".

 [e] In subsection (1) of Section 63 of the said
- (e) In subsection (1) of Section 63 of the said Act a comma is inserted after "so far as necessary:.
- (f) In Section 100 of the Said Act "Part X" is substituted for "Part IO".
- (g) In subsection (6) of Section 225 of the said Act a comma is inserted after the word "shall".

DATED this fourteenth day of August, 1972.

J.D. AUDOA, MINISTER FOR JUSTICE.

G.N. No. 248/1972

THE NAURU TRUSTEE

CORPORATION ACT 1972

ORDER RECTIFYING CLERICAL ERROR IN WRITTEN LAW

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Section 70 of the Interpretation Act 1971, I hereby order that clerical error in the Nauru Trustee Corporation Act 1972 be rectified as follows, that is to say that:

In Section 3 of the said Act "Section 27" is substituted for "Section 28".

DATED this 18th day of August, 1972.

J.D. AUDOA, MINISTER FOR JUSTICE.

G.N. No. 249/1972

1

CIVIL PROCEDURE ACT 1972

ORDER RECTIFYING CLERICAL ERROR IN WRITTEN LAW

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by Section 70 of the Interpretation Act 1971, I hereby order that clerical error in the Civil Procedure Act 1972 be rectified as follows, that is to say that:

In subsection (1) of Section 42 of the said Act "and" is inserted after "money".

DATED this 18th day of August, 1972.

J.D. AUDOA, MÍNISTER FOR JUSTICE.

G.N. No. 250/1972

BIRTHS, DEATHS & MARRIAGES ORDINANCE 1956-1966

Births, deaths and marriages registered during weekended 18th August, 1972 were:-

BIRTHS

I. NAURUAN NAME	Date of Birth	Sex	Reg'd. Dist.	<u>Tribe</u> .
JAY BURTON DEWENDELL ROLAND	4/8/72	М	Aiwo	Emea
CHRISTIAN BARNARD GRUNDLER	5/8/72	М	Вое	Eamwit

No. 37 21st August, 1972.

G.N. No. 250/1972 (cont'd)

DEATHS

1. NAURUAN

,19

NAME	Date of Death	Sex Age	Reg'd.Dist.	Tribe
MARIE DEIBEDOBONG TOM	16/8/72	F 5yrs.	Anibare	Iruwa
ODANGA AGIGO	16/8/72	M 49yrs.	Yaren	Eano
EMMA HALSTEAD	17/8/72	F 1mth.	Uaboe	Iruwa

MARRIAGES

PAUL DE LUCKNER AINGIMEA of Meneng District and REGINA AKIBWIB of Meneng District on 15th August 1972, by Rev. Itubwa Amram at Orro Central Church, Nauru.

H.B. CONNEĻL, REGISTRAR, BIRTHS,DEATHS & MARRIAGES

Nauru

DECEASED ESTATES

The Nauru Lands Committee, having made all due enquiries hereby determines the following Deceased Estates and phosphate royalties as appears below.

District	Port. No.	C.L. P.L.	Name of Land	Former Owner	Share	Gaz∵ No.	Land Vol.	Record Folio.	Royalties	N.P.C. No.	Admin. No.	Present Owners in equ shares.	ıal
Yaren	246	PL	Idagaga	Eigairanga (dec'd)	A11	17/66	14	246	-	_	-	Derr Bruce Amandus Gretna Green Amandus Herr Beneza Amandus Raigide Iwugia Eidinobwit Amwano (LTO) Johaness Dedaubuk (LTO)	1/8 1/8 1/8 1/4 1/4 1/8
Вое	64	CL	Iwugaga	Dedagenuwe (dec'd)	6/125	40/55	6	75	-	-	-	Aijuingin Adam Magabi Adam Detabaunun Adam Aigen Adam	3/250 3/250 3/250 3/250
Вое	66	CL	Eidagauwe	Eidaraine (dec'd)	1/27	35/55	6	77	-	-	-	De Rotiouda Linke	1/54 1/54
Boe	77	CL	Eatongeboge	11	1/135	40/55	6	89	-	-	-	De Rotiouda Linke	1/2 7 0 1/2 7 0
Boe	88	CL	Anomongerîn	William Harris (dec'd)	A11 `	26/38	6	100	- ·	- Albert Hari T/ee	- ((((Rudolph Harris Albert Harris Ray Harris Christina Menu Jereman Harris Armar Ishoda Treger Ishoda Stromer Ishoda Donna Ishoda Maitier Ishoda Ella Ishoda Rennie Harris Bennie Harris Kennie Harris Jennie Adolf Capelle	1/9 1/9 1/9 1/9 1/54 1/54 1/54 1/54 1/54 1/45 1/45 1/45
5						•						Emwaro Joseph Harris (LTO)	1/45

Nauru

5.

No. 37 G.N. No. 251/1972 (cont'd)

Ľ

21st August, 1972.

Nauru

District	Port. No.	C.L. P.L.	Name of Land	Former Owner.	Share	Gaz. No.	Land Vol.	Record Folio.	Royalties	N.P.C. No.	Admin. No.	Present Owners in eq shares.	ua1
				5.4 T					Eiwidangi Ag	vig Dowong & in (alias) gougenang Phillip Ha T/ee	Usala(T/ee ((Joseph Keke (LTO) Eiwadangin Agougenang Mirian Calis Cain Ininiga Debao Ludwig Dowong Keke Engaben Leirok Keke Liebon Sunshine Keke Lucy Eibiro Joy Leo Dep Keke Lizablorak Ribanikai Dame Lagumot Nimedere Phillip Harris Labi Kaitiaki Phillip Harri Belinda Christie Phillip Harris Zena Merryus Phillip Harri Amer Brian Phillip Harri Amer Brian Phillip Harri Rona Doris Phillip Harris Vana Anne Phillip Harris Emeneor Phillip Harris	1/99 s 1/9 s 1/9 s 1/9 1/9 1/9
Вое	51	CL	Iwugaga	Abba - Waidabu (dec'd)	1/10	35/55	6	61	-	-	-	Ainungom Waidabu Eiragenugo Magabi Abinedage Herman Kenas Aroi Hemming Dowabobo Agnes Rantag Harris May Reynold Capelle	1/30 1/90 1/90 1/18 1/18 1/60 1/60
Nibok	149	CL	Angowang _.	Eijari (dec'd)	A11	-	12	150	-	-	92	Baidoge Dake Einuwea Maraken Bobouwa Agiangang Eidebwit Eri Star	1/4 1/4 1/4 1/4
Boe	73	CL	-	Eidan (dec'd)	1/3	27/54 0	6	85	-	<u>.</u>	-	Julius Capelle (LTO) Brown Capelle Dauno Willie Hartman Reynold Capelle Albert Capelle Carlmay Capelle	1/18 1/18 1/18 1/18 1/18 1/18