Kerugoya South Nduini Kerugoya Central

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE No. 269

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (TOWNSHIP OF SAGANA) ORDER, 2007

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Township of Sagana) Order, 2007.
- 2. The area which is described in the First Schedule is declared to be the Township of Sagana.
- 3. The Township of Sagana shall be divided into the four electoral areas specified in the Third Schedule, the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged blue, on Boundary Plan No. REA (28(c)), which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Kirinyaga.
- 4. There shall be established in the Township of Sagana a town council to be known as the Town Council of Sagana which shall consist of—
 - (a) four elected councillors one of whom shall be elected from each of the four electoral areas specified in the Second Schedule; and
 - (b) one councillor to be nominated by the Minister under section 39 (1) (c) of the Act, who shall be a public officer.
- 5. The Local Government (Township of Sagana) Order, 2002, is revoked.

L.N. 253/2002.

FIRST SCHEDULE

(Para.2)

AREA OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SAGANA

The area the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged carmine red, on Boundary Plan No.541/155, which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the Clerk to the Town Council of Sagana.