FIRST SCHEDULE

AREA OF THE TOWNSHIP OF OL'KALOU

The area the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged carmine red, on Boundary Plan No.541/62(b), which is signed and deposited at the office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the Clerk to the Town Council of Ol'Kalou.

SECOND SCHEDULE

(paras. 3 and 4)

(para. 2)

THE TOWNSHIP OF OL'KALOU

Electoral Areas

Rurii Ol Kalou Central Kaimbaga Gichungo

Ol Kalou

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 263

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(*Cap.* 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNTY OF NYERI) ORDER, 2007

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (County of Nyeri) Order, 2007.

2. The District of Nyeri, excluding the areas described in the First, Second and Third Schedules, is declared to be the County of Nyeri.

3. The County of Nyeri shall be divided into the thirty-eight electoral areas specified in the Fourth Schedule, the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged blue, on Boundary Plan No. REA 27(a), which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Nyeri.

4. There shall be established in the County of Nyeri a county council to be known as the County Council of Nyeri which shall consist of—