- 4. There shall be established in the Township of Mandera a town council to be known as the Town Council of Mandera which shall consist of—
 - (a) seven elected councillors one of whom shall be elected from each of the seven electoral areas specified in the Second Schedule; and
 - (b) not more than two councillors to be nominated by the Minister under section 39 (1) of the Act, of whom one shall be a public officer.
- 5. The Local Government (Township of Mandera) Order, 2002, L.N. 217/2002. is revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

(para. 2)

AREA OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MANDERA

The area the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged carmine red, on Boundary Plan No.541/111, which is signed and deposited in the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the Clerk to the Town Council of Mandera.

SECOND SCHEDULE

(paras. 3 and 4)

THE TOWNSHIP OF MANDERA

Electoral Areas:

Neboi Shafshafey Barwako Bulla Mpya Bulla Jamhuria Border Point One Township/ Kamoro

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE No. 234

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNTY OF MARSABIT) ORDER, 2007

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (County of Marsabit) Order, 2007.

2002.