Junju South Mtepeni Kanamai Mwanamwinga Kayafungo Kaloleni North Kaloleni South Jibana Ruruma Mwawesa Kambe Rabai (Part) Mwahera Vitengeni Mrima Wa Ndege Sokoke Ndigiria/Bandari Bamba Mitangani Dungicha/Ganze Palakumi Ribe Kauma/Jaribuni

Made on the 30th October, 2007.

MUSIKARI KOMBO, Minister for Local Government.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 219

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 5, 28 and 39 of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government makes the following Order:-

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (TOWNSHIP OF KILIFI) ORDER, 2007

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Township of Kilifi) Order, 2007.

2. The area, which is described in the First Schedule, is declared to be the Township of Kilifi.

3. The Township of Kilifi shall be divided into the six electoral areas specified in the Third Schedule, the boundaries of which are more particularly delineated, edged blue, on Boundary Plan No.REA (4(b)), which is signed and deposited at the Office of the Electoral Commission of Kenya, Nairobi, and a copy of which may be inspected at the Office of the District Commissioner, Kilifi.