LEGAL NOTICE No. 14

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 10 of the Local Government Act, the Electoral Commission of Kenya, makes the following Order:—

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT (ELECTORAL AREAS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2007

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Electoral Areas) (Amendment) Order, 2007.
- 2. The Local Government (Electoral Areas) Order, 2006 is amended in the Schedule by inserting the particulars set out in the second and third columns of the Schedule hereto in the items relating to the local authorities specified in the first column.

SCHEDULE

FIRST COLUMN	SECOND COLUMN	THIRD COLUMN
Local Authority	Name of the Electoral Area	Description of the Electoral Area
City of Nairobi	Mabatini	Comprises Mabatini Sub-location of Mathare Location, Central Division
	Ngara East	Comprises Ngara East Sub-location of Ngara location, Central Division.
	Lang'ata	Comprises Lang'ata Location of Kibera Division.
	Woodley	Comprises Woodley Sub-location of Kenyatta Golfcourse Location, Dagoretti Division.
	Mwiki	Comprises Mwiki Sub-location of Kasarani Location, Kasarani Division.
	Mihang'o	Comprises Mihang'o Sub-location of Embakasi Location, Embakasi Division.
County of Kwale	Chengoni	Comprises Chengoni Location of Samburu Division.
	Mangawani	Comprises Mangawani Location of Kubo Division.
	Mwatate	Comprises Mwatate Location of Samburu Division.

FIRST COLUMN	SCHEDULE—(SECOND COLUMN	(Contd.) THIRD COLUMN
Local Authority	Name of the Electoral Area	Description of the Electoral Area
	Msambweni	Comprises Msambweni Location of Msambweni Division.
County of Tana River	Hirimani	Comprises Hirimani Location of Bura Division.
County of Garissa	Maalamin	Comprises. Maalamin and Ilan Locations of Madogashe Division.
	Yumbis	Comprises Yumbis Location of Jara Jila Division.
County of Ijara	Hadi	Comprises Hadi Location and Kora- Hindi Sub-location of Galmagalla Location, Hulugho Division.
	Sangole	Comprises Bodhai and Sangole Locations of Ijara Division.
	Rugha	Comprises of Rugha and Gerille Locations of Ijara Division.
County of Wajir	Lagboghol North	Comprises Lagboghol North Location of Hadado Division.
	Dambas	Comprises parts of Dambas and Tarbaj Locations of Tarbaj Division.
	Dadaja-Bulla	Comprises Dadaja-Bulla Location of Diff division.
	Danaba	Comprises Quadama and Danaba locations of Gurrar Division.
County of Mandera	Kalaliyo Central	Comprises Gingo and Bela locations of Kalaliyo Division.
	Harire Hosley	Comprises Harire Hosley Location of Kalaliyo Division.
	Aresa	Comprises Aresa Location of Hareri division, Sarohindi and Farey locations of Libehia Division.
County of Marsabit	Galas	Comprises Galas Location of North Horr Division.

FIRST COLUMN	SCHEDULE—(C	ontd.) Third column
Local Authority	Name of the Electoral Area	Description of the Electoral Area
	Turbi	Comprises Turbi Location of Turbi Division.
	Qilta	Comprises Qilta Location of Gadhamonji Division.
County of Meru Central	Kithangari	Comprises Kithangari Location of Abogeta Division.
County of Tharaka	Gakurungu	Comprises Gakurungu Location of Tharaka South Division.
County of Mbeere	Ndurumori	Comprise of Ndurumori Location of Evurore Division.
County of Kitui	Kiseuni	Comprises of Kiseuni and Kanyongonyo Locations of Yatta Division.
	Mutha/Ndakani	Comprises Mutha and Ndakani Locations of Mutha Division.
County of Mwingi	Kanthungu	Comprises of Kanthungu Location of Mumoni Division
County of Masaku	Kyua	Comprises Kyua Location of Katangi Division.
Municipality of Mavoko	Industral Station	Comprises part of Athi River Sub- location of Athi River Location, Athi River Division.
County of Makueni	Kalawani	Comprises Kalawani and Yandue Locations of Tulimani Division.
	Masumba	Comprises Ithumba and Kikumini Locations of Nguu Division.
County of Nyeri	Iria-ini West (Mathira)	Comprises Chehe, Kanguyu, Gatundu and Kiaguthu Sub-locations of Iria-ini Location.
Municipality of Nyeri	Mathari/Kihuyo	Comprises Kihuyo and part of Mathari Sub-locations of Mukaro Location, Nyeri Municipal Division