

THE STATUTE LAWS OF CYPRUS 1878 TO 1923.

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISIONS.

4 OF 1878.

For Defining the Administrative Divisions of the Island of Cyprus.

G. J. WOLSELEY.]

[January, 17, 1879.

W HEREAS under the Government of the Sublime Porte, the Island of Cyprus, constituting a Sanjak of the Vilayet of Rhodes, was divided for administrative purposes into certain Qazas, and each Qaza into certain Nahiehs; and whereas it is expedient to introduce certain changes in these divisions:

Be it therefore enacted :-

1. This Law may be cited for all purposes as the Administrative Short title. Divisions Law, 1878.

Vol. I.--1